Carlson Young, Life After Scream

Carlson Young, Life After Scream / Black Chalk Magazine

  Editor­ Justin Howard @jthnomad Talent Carlson Young @carlsonyoung Photographer ­ Madison Parker @Madpics Hair ­ Rene Cortez  @hairbyrenecortez Make Up ­ Erik Torpe  @eriktorppe Stylist – Leisa Balfour @Leisastylediva “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside… Continue Reading

Diane & Theo, Mytho Erotics

Diane & Theo, Mytho Eroctics / Black Chalk Magazine

Words by Justin Howard @Jthnomad Art – Mytho Erotics @mytho_erotics Talent – Diane Alexandre @dianealexandre Theodore Psychoyos @7theopsy7 Photography – Gian Marco Flamini @gianmarcoflamini Realisation – Black Chalk Magazine @BlackChalkMagazine “We are a duality of hearts, a tender contradiction, an erotic dream, an echo of… Continue Reading

Bete Noire

Credits - Ada Zanditon Couture Mad Moth headpiece / Norisol Ferrari leather dress

Editor – Justin Howard @Jthnomad Photographer – Justin Pham @EzraCafe  Beauty – Yulitzin Alverez @Yulitzin  Stylist – Anna Schilling @Anna_Land_  Model / Creative Director – Mariel Noir @Marielnoir  “We live in a dark, romantic and quite tragic world.” – Karl Lagerfeld Bete Noire is a… Continue Reading

Goodbye, Berlin – Designer Esther Perbandt

Goodbye, Berlin - Designer Esther Perbandt

Editor  – Justin Howard @jthnomad Photographer – Lena Davidoff @projectlena Designer – Esther Perbandt @estherperbandt Models – Kristina Tsvetkova @krisviva Michael Aronwits @michaelraronwits Kiera Smith @thekierasmith Beauty – Kseniya Durst @kseniyadurst Hair – Katie Beth Umlor “The future belongs to those who believe in… Continue Reading

Are You Listening? Urban Confessional

Are You Listening? Urban Confessional

Editorial – Black Chalk Magazine @BlackChalkMagazine Writer – Justin Howard @Jthnomad Subject – Urban Confessional @urbanconfessional Ernest Hemingway once wrote “When people talk, listen completely. Most people never listen.” Those words written at the start of the 20th century hold true today.… Continue Reading

Cocaine Dreams – Plastic Jesus

Cocaine Dreams / Plastic Jesus

Editorial – Black Chalk Magazine @BlackChalkMagazine Words – Justin Howard @Jthnomad Inspired by a four-inch plastic statue of Jesus he saw on a dashboard while driving around Los Angeles, the street artist calling himself ‘Plastic Jesus’ sets out to create imagery that… Continue Reading

A Fashion Tale – Naz&Court

Naz&Court / A Fashion Tale

Editorial – Black Chalk Magazine @BlackChalkMagazine Editor – Justin Howard @Jthnomad Photographer – Cliff Lipson @clifflipson Make Up Artist – Victoria Payne @vpaynemua Male Model – Michael Beliveau Naz&Court is a fashion collection by designer besties, Naz Harounian & Courtney Barriger, inspired by their… Continue Reading